too interesting to not try: kiwi and orange vinaigrette

by Chen

Tuesday.

I knew. I knew. I was supposed to work on tough homework instead of writing a post. But I could not wait to share it, a vinaigrette recipe calling for KIWI I found this morning during my breakfast (yes, breakfast time = recipe hunting).

How was it? Extraordinarily fruity and perfect for warm weather!

kiwi and orange vinaigrette
Based on Kiwi and Citrus Dressing from Whole Foods Market Recipes

Makes about 2 cups

2 kiwis, peeled and chopped
fresh squeezed juice from 2 large oranges
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1 tsp dijon mustard
1/2 cup extra virgin olive oil (EVOO)
1/4 tsp salt
1/8 tsp black pepper

Using a food processor or blender, blend kiwis, orange juice, vinegar, mustard, salt, and pepper together until smooth. With the machine on, slowly drizzle in EVOO until well combined. Store in an airtight container and refrigerate.

