laptop lunch: spring chicken salad

by Chen

Last night. I was planning to have a ham & cheese on whole grain bread for my lunch today.

This morning. I woke up at 6am as usual and found my bread spoiled. That was half a whole loaf.

No big deal. In less than 30 sec, I came up with a new idea:

(Thanks to my mom. She bought me this lunch box with two removable trays.)

Start from the left and go clockwise:
healthy and creamy spring chicken salad (see below for the recipe)
Back to Nature golden honey oat grahams and harvest whole wheat crackers (I always look for the ones made with 100% whole grain)
fresh apricot

Not bad at all.

50% done:

I had no idea why most meat cubes were on the bottom…

75% done:

Finally:

Absolutely no leftover…or maybe some graham crumbles?

spring chicken salad
Makes one serving

1 1/2 cups packaged baby spring salad mix
1/4-1/3 cup cooked chicken or turkey, cubed
1 tbsp any nuts you like, chopped

1/2 tsp stone grounded mustard
1/2 tbsp light mayo
1 (heaping) tbsp sour cream (light or fat-free)
salt and pepper to taste

In a small bowl, mix mustard, mayo, and sour cream together until smooth. Throw everything in a large bowl and toss, toss, toss. Adjust the salt and pepper after you give it a taste.

